This course is recommended for Teens. All Teens must complete the Texas requirements of 32 hours of classroom instruction and 14 hours of in-car instruction. This course includes both! Class hours listed by class times and in car hours will be scheduled after Teen gets Permit from DPS.
So you started drivers ed somewhere else and you want Elite to do the In Car 14 hours of Instruction, then this course is perfect for you. This course is the In-Car instruction without the Classroom instruction. This option is perfect for families transferring from Parent Taught, Online or another Driving School. Simply gather your Transfer certificate and 32 Hours Classroom completion record to enroll.
Your Teen has broken her foot or you are moving across State next Month and you just want your Teen to start learning the principles of Safe Driving, then you have come to the right course. This course satisfies the 32 hours of class Instruction portion of Teen Drivers Ed. It does not include any in-car instruction. This course is perfect for Teens requiring a special vehicle modification or accommodation to drive due to a physical disability.
Complete the classroom portion of Drivers Ed Online with Aceable, then complete your driving / in car instruction in person with Elite Driving School for a convenient price. Contact us if you have questions about taking your class online with Aceable and your Driving Instruction with Elite Driving School at 281-446-2608.
Skip the long wait at the DPS and schedule your Driving Test with Elite. Teens ages 16 and up can take the Driving Skills Test with us. No need to borrow a vehicle because you use our vehicle for the driving Test. We test weekly and there is no wait list.
Unsure if you are ready for the driving test, then try your skills out with our experience Road Test Examiner. Take a sample driving test and see if you are ready for the official driving Test. Take the anxiety out of the Road Test with a .30 minute practice test.
Our goal is to Teach Teens to drive safely in a Student focused interactive learning environment. Since we opened our doors in 2011, we've focused on helping people drive safely. We do this through personalized instruction, working hand-in-hand with students in our classroom and in our vehicles. We provide a nurturing, safe and convenient driver’s ed program for Teens. We teach Teens of different ages, backgrounds, and academic abilities.
We go the extra mile to show our appreciation for our Teens and their families. Teens choosing Elite Driving School enjoy:
We make drivers ed easy. Every step of the way an Elite Associate guides you through the Teen drivers ed labyrinth (lol). Check out our 7 easy steps to Licensing guide below and don't hesitate to call us at 281-446-2608.
New Drivers ages 14 to 24 must take a driving course to receive a Texas Drivers License. This is part of the Graduated Driver Licensing Requirements or GDL.
Elite Driving School wants Parents and Teens to be informed about Teen Driver laws, so we have included a GDL Link and GDL video, to explain State requirements. If you would like more clarity contact Elite and our friendly representatives will be happy to help!
Don't hesitate to call us at 281-446-2608.
Become CPR certified with EMS Safety CPR course. This course will train students in Life Saving techniques.
Teen Drivers Ed requires both classroom and in car instruction. Teens are eligible for their Permit after the third day of class if they pass their written exam and pay in full for their course. Many families utilize the payment plan and get their Teens' Permit toward the end of the 32 hr class. Texas Teen must keep their Permit for 6 months before they can schedule the driving test. During this time Teens begin the driving instruction and scheduling new sessions every Tuesday using our scheduling site at www.schedule2drive.com. Everyone logging on between 5pm and 8pm on Tuesday is guaranteed to see an open session.
Teen 2018/2019 Schedule. If you are interested in a class month or time that is not listed contact us at 281-446-2608. If you have 10 or more Teens, we can accommodate a special class time, this ideal for sporting teams, clubs and schools on modified schedules.
Our driving school curriculum is approved by the State of Texas. It teaches Teens to share the roadway with other vehicles, cyclists and pedestrians by driving defensively, intelligently and cooperatively.
Elite Driving instruction vehicles are equipped with a Passenger side break and mirrors giving the Instructor a view of the vehicles surroundings. Our vehicles meet State safety standards and are comfortable for Teens.
14 hours of Instruction allows Teens to receive personally tailored driving instruction for 7 hours and to observe driving technique, road hazard identification and response for 7 hours. For nearly 12 weeks Teens will schedule a driving lesson every Tuesday on our scheduling website. Upon completion each Teen attends a Licensing meeting guiding them through all steps to get licensed.
We are eager to help students become safe drivers. Elite Driving Instructors are licensed by TEA to provide Teen Drivers Ed. We are approved by the State of Texas, background checked and trained in the Elite Driving Education system. Our Instructors are approachable and interested in meeting your family’s driving education school needs. Our Instructors work in the school system as Educators, Counselors, Principals and even Transportation Professionals. We specialize in working with students with different learning styles, personalities and even disabilities. We strive to empower students with the tools to drive safely. Elite Driving Instructors are Road Test Examiner Certified by the TXPS. We offer the Road Skills Test to all eligible Teen Drivers.
Drivers Ed takes time but there are ways to expedite drive sessions, document processing time and secure After hours assistance. These options are concierge services. These services include a Fast Pass ($155) for quick 14 in car hours completion, same day document fee ($50), or 2 day document fee for $25.
Check out this great video explaining the Teen Graduated Driver Licensing program that all Texas Teens must follow to obtain and maintain their Drivers License.
This course includes 32 class hours at our driving school and 14 in car hours to be completed after Teen gets permit.
Take a month to pay off your Teens Drivers Ed Course. Start by reserving your Teens spot with a $100 deposit, then pay $100 on the 1st, 2nd & 3rd Monday's of the 32 hr classroom portion of the course. After full payment your Teen will be able to get their permit and begin the 14 hrs of in car instruction.
Make 2 payments at once with this $200 payment option.
Pay your no show fee or purchase a duplicate green or purple certificate. Please note that it take 2 business days to prepare docs not expedited.
Transfer to Elite 14 HR In Car Instruction and let our Licensed and Experienced Instructors teach your Teen to drive. Download the transfer guide and pay the $280 fee. Submit paperwork & pay $16.99 to set up session scheduling.